The Minority Business Enterprise Input Committee (MBEIC) is the leadership group of Certified Minority Business Enterprises (MBE) within the Mountain Plains MSDC. In addition to serving on the MBEIC, the MBEIC Chair serves on the Mountain Plains MSDC’s Board of Directors.

The MBEIC is a critical component in the Mountain Plains MSDC and helps to assist the Mountain Plains MSDC with various issues concerning the MBE community. The MBEIC takes on many tasks throughout their term including:

  • Acting as an advocate for issues related to minority business development
  • Providing a platform for suppliers to network and partner for future business opportunities
  • Supporting the mission of the Mountain Plains MSDC
  • Recommending and developing programs for the Mountain Plains MSDCs MBEs and our diverse partners
  • Serving as a liaison between the MBEs and the Mountain Plains MSDCs Board of Directors

The Mountain Plains MSDC truly appreciates the MBEIC’s contribution to the Council!

 

Loretta Lovell (Chair)
CEO
loretta@lflinc.com
LFL International dba Lizzy’s Food
Littleton, CO

 

Thalia Cherry (Secretary)
President
info@cherrysportsgear.com
Cherry
Kansas City, MO

 

Elester “Les” Townsend (Parliamentarian) 
Owner/Manager
Tmg-denver@att.net
Townsend Management Group, LLC
Denver, CO

 

Albert Gonzales
President
gonzales@gcs-usa.com
Gonzales Consulting Services
Greenwood Village, CO

 

Denise Christopher
President/CEO
denise@ckbenterprises.com
CKB Enterprises, Inc.
Denver, CO

 

Edweena Gilmore
Executive Vice President
egilmore@gilmorecc.com
Gilmore Construction Corporation
Denver, CO

 

Judy Donnelly
CEO
judy.donnelly@vistaconnections.com
VistaConnections Inc.
Leawood, KS

 

Keith Fix
CEO
keith@blabfeed.com
Perfecta Media, LLC dba Blabfeed
Omaha, NE

 

Richard Whayne
President and CEO
rmw@whayneenterprises.com
Whayne and Sons Enterprises, Inc.
Denver, CO

 

Ruth Hollins
President
ruth@soshcs.com
SOS Nursing Services, Inc. dba SOS Healthcare Staffing
Aurora, CO

 

Wy Livingston
President & CEO
wy@wystonestea.com
Wystone’s World Teas
Lakewood, CO