MBE Input Committee

The Minority Business Enterprise Input Committee (MBEIC) is the leadership group of Certified Minority Business Enterprises (MBE) within the Mountain Plains MSDC. In addition to serving on the MBEIC, the MBEIC Chair serves on the Mountain Plains MSDC’s Board of Directors.

Our Committee

The Minority Business Enterprise Input Committee (MBEIC) is the leadership group of Certified Minority Business Enterprises (MBE) within the Mountain Plains MSDC. In addition to serving on the MBEIC, the MBEIC Chair serves on the Mountain Plains MSDC’s Board of Directors.

The MBEIC is a critical component in the Mountain Plains MSDC and helps to assist the Mountain Plains MSDC with various issues concerning the MBE community. The MBEIC takes on many tasks throughout their term including:

  • Acting as an advocate for issues related to minority business development
  • Providing a platform for suppliers to network and partner for future business opportunities
  • Supporting the mission of the Mountain Plains MSDC
  • Recommending and developing programs for the Mountain Plains MSDCs MBEs and our diverse partners
  • Serving as a liaison between the MBEs and the Mountain Plains MSDCs Board of Directors

Vision

The MPMSDC-MBEIC is a highly motivated group of Certified MBEs who come together in a committee structure and volunteer their time, energy, and resources to advocate, advise and support the Mountain Plains Minority Supplier Development Council on behalf of the MBE body. The MBEIC is not a charted organization. The MBEIC operates as a standing committee of the MPMSDC.

These operating guidelines shall serve as a working document, support the day-to-day operations and provide for orderly and efficient processing of MBEIC business over the next two years. The MBEIC may deviate or take exception to these interim guidelines by a simple majority vote. Permanent changes to these guidelines shall require a three-fifth (60%) approval vote of the MBEIC committee. These guidelines cannot anticipate all future contingencies. As such, it is expected that the MBEIC Chair will develop and recommend courses of action to the MBEIC committee for requirements that are not covered by these guidelines. All changes to these operating guidelines require approval of the Council’s Board of Directors.

Purpose

The Minority Business Enterprise Input Committee (MBEIC) is a combination of elected or appointed certified minority business enterprise representatives who provide counsel, input and recommendations for programs and projects implemented by the Mountain Plains Minority Supplier Development Council (MPMSDC). The MBEIC, with the approval of the MPMSDC Board, provides a program of activities that further the goals and objectives of the MPMSDC and are relevant and in support of the certified MBE community.

The MBEIC shall have officers that provide for an organized structure through which input and recommendations can be shared with the MPMSDC Board, standing committees and the MBE community.

The Mountain Plains MSDC truly appreciates the MBEIC’s contribution to the Council!

Members

Albert Gonzales (Chair)

President

 Gonzales Consulting Services

 gonzales@gcs-usa.com

 Dicran Arnold

Director – Business Development West Region

World Wide Technology

 Dicran.Arnold@wwt.com 

Pat Broxton

President

Broxton Design & Development

 pat@broxtondesign.com

Ivan Burwell

President

Street Source Marketing & Communications 

iburwell@streetsmc.com

Brad Campbell

CEO/Principal/Owner

Bear Claw Construction

Bcampbell@bearclawheritage.com

Marco Campos

Managing Principal/Founder

 Campos EPC

 marco.campos@camposepc.com

Jamie Gutierrez

CEO

Midwest Maintenance

 jgutierrez@midwestinc.net

Jeffrey Knight

 President

 JKS Industries

 jknight@jksindustries.net

 William King

CEO & Founder

Media King Communications

williamkingjr@yahoo.com

Carol Taylor

President

A Clean Slate

carol@aclean-slate.com

Brett E. Mathews

Field Account Executive

Zones

Brett.mathews@zonez.com

Sunil Nair

CO-CEO

iDataLytics

sunil@idatalytics.com

Get in Touch

Have a question? Please fill out the form and we'll be in touch within 24hrs. Thank you for reaching out to Mountain Plains Minority Supplier Development Council.

Pin It on Pinterest